Loving This Weather!

Just figured I would recap my day so far since I have a little time. It’s just beautiful here on Long Island today. The sun is shining and it’s close to 70 degrees! It’s wonderful to finally have consistently nice weather.

Meals were exactly the same as yesterday thus far.

Breakfast:

p

This morning was a pear Chobani with 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal. I always question my liking for the pear option when I initially taste it, but after a moment I realize how much I enjoy it.

Lunch was a warm bowl of oats, even though it’s beautiful outside!

bananaa

I warmed up 1/2 cup quick oats with cinnamon, 1 tbsp chia seeds, and a banana I so nicely sliced with my hands. All that while working on my final two assignments for my last semester of grad school ever!

When I got home from work, I soaked up some rays in my backyard and it felt amazing. Around 3:30, I felt some hunger pains so I grabbed a quick snack and headed back outside for a bit. I didn’t want anything too heavy because I planned on going for a walk with Diesel around 4.

nk

An apple and 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal it was. Delicious!

Diesel and I have just returned home from our 30-minute power walk! It was definitely a good one today. My legs are burnin’ from boot camp last night.

I’m off to start thinking about what I want to bring to Florida one week from today!! I haven’t brought out any of my summer clothes yet, so I figured it’s probably a good time to do so.

Dinner tonight will be before my citizen’s police academy class since last week I didn’t have time to eat it while I was there. I can promise you that it won’t be the same meal as the past three nights!

Leave a comment