Boot Campin’ it Up!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Wednesday! Mine was nothing special but I did make it through the day successfully eating around 1,200 calories. I even went on a 25-minute power walk with the dog and hit the gym for a 55-minute boot camp class! Even though that class kicks my booty, I feel so good when I leave that I just can’t not go!

Breakfast was as delicious as always. I was actually really hungry when I woke up so it hit the spot more than you can imagine!

b

I had a blood orange Chobani with 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal.

Lunch was exactly the same as the yesterday.

l

I made 1/2 cup quick oats with cinnamon, 1 tbsp chia seeds, and a sliced banana. This lunch always hits the spot and immediately cures my hunger.

After coming home from my walk with Diesel, I threw together a quick snack.

s

I had a super crispy fuji apple and 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal. I know, totally random, but what I wanted and cured my sweet tooth!

After my boot camp class, I made a huge salad.

d

With romaine lettuce as the base, I added 6 ounces chicken, tomato, carrot, and 2 tbsp 35-calorie blue cheese dressing. Simple and healthy!

Something that crossed my mind today was that I needed more protein in my diet. I felt a little weak at some points during boot camp and immediately thought about my protein intake. Not sure if it was because of the intensity of the class or if I was hungry.

Looking at my meals, I feel like lunch would be a great place to add more protein. Packed lunches are something I always struggle with because it’s hard to find quick and simple low-calorie lunches. I like to stay around 250-325 calories for my lunch. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

