Turkey Bacon BLT

Our trip to Florida is finally here! Even though this week flew by, I felt like we were never going to be on our way! Hopefully tomorrow goes just as fast as today since I’m working a full day before heading straight to the airport to catch my flight!

Today was another successful day of dieting. I woke up and had my normal breakfast:

breakfast

A blood orange Chobani with 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal. No green tea because it was quite warm this morning.

During my lunch break, I threw together this quick bowl of oats:

soc

1/2 cup quick oats with 1 tbsp chia seeds, cinnamon, and a sliced banana.

After work, I had a few errands to run, laundry to do, and a manicure to get. I ended up skipping the gym because I honestly had so much to get done. Plus I just wasn’t feeling it at all.

At my parents house, I made a quick snack. They didn’t have much to choose from that was quick and easy to count the calorie intake of, so I opted for a duplicate of my breakfast, just a different flavor.

her

A lemon Chobani with 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal. Lots of fiber today!

After a ton of packing, I finally made myself dinner. Something new tonight!

blt

I made a turkey bacon BLT with 3 slices of turkey bacon, lettuce, tomato, and a light swiss laughing cow cheese wedge on a 100-calorie bagel thin. On the side were cucumber slices, carrots, and the rest of the tomato. The BLT totally hit the spot! It was nice to mix it up a bit from my normal salad.

And that concludes the day! It’s close to 10pm and I still have a little more packing to do before heading to bed.

I’m anxious about how my eating is going to be while on vacation. I really want to eat healthy because I’m LOVING the changes I see in my body. Hopefully that’s enough to keep me on track, making good choices, and getting in some daily exercise. I know we are going to be going out to eat a decent amount, but I’m really going to try to keep things delicious, healthy, and low-calorie! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

