Fresh Week!

Hi all! Hope everyone’s week has been off to a nice start!

I had a busy weekend. Two shifts at the catering hall and a fun party at my parents! I knew my eating was going to be off on Saturday for the party, but I wasn’t sure how off. We created a ton of fun, new appetizers so I ate way too much! Between that and the delicious wine, I went to bed stuffed!

I always plan on capturing photos of all our delicious creations but that changes as things get crazy during the party! I did get a few pictures that I can share! Some are from Pinterest so I included the links if anyone is interested!

cuke

I made these neat cucumber rolls, which were pretty healthy! Inside was a mixture of: fat free feta, plain greek yogurt, lemon juice, sun-dried tomatoes, kalamata olives, and dill. (Some had already been taken before I remembered to snap the photo!) Recipe can be found here.

table

Above is one of the tables we had set up with appetizers. Tons of delicious eats there!

blue

These delicious balls are blue cheese truffles with turkey bacon on the exterior! They were amazing! Tons and tons of flavor! Recipe can be found here.

We had a ton of other great recipes I didn’t get to photograph. One of my favorites were these crescent rolls stuffed with brie cheese, green apple, pecans, and honey. These were AMAZING!

brie

(Source)

We also made a simple whipped feta with feta cheese and cream cheese, which I got from Jessica over at How Sweet It is. It was super simple and delicious! We smeared it on pita chips and topped it with a roasted tomato. YUM!

As you can tell, the party was a success! Sunday I didn’t exactly count my calories or watch my food intake for that matter. At work, we tested out some after party options and the food involved was fantastic! Of course I had to try it out!

Even though I was off this weekend, I hopped right back on track today!

Breakfast was the usual.

brea

Raspberry Chobani with 2/3 cup Trader Joe’s high fiber cereal.

Lunch was oats. 1/2 cup quick oats made with cinnamon, 1 cup fresh blackberries and 1 tbsp chia seeds.

oats

I also hit the gym this afternoon for my Monday 1-hour cardio strength class. She kicked our bootays but it felt amazing! I am definitely getting stronger as the days progress! Love it!

Dinner was a huge salad.

salad

Romaine lettuce with 6 ounces of chicken, tomato, carrot and a hot cup of vanilla raspberry tea! I also had 3 frozen green grapes to cure my sweet tooth!

A good day, don’t ya think?

I’m off to bed! I just finished my graduate portfolio! It has been a work in progress since January and I am officially finished with that course! Two more assignments for one class and I will have earned my Master’s degree!

Leave a Reply

