Mom’s Birthday Weekend!

Long time no see! I apologize for my absence. This weekend was crazy! Lots of fun and lots of delicious food & drinks!

Let’s see…Friday night was my mom’s birthday/psychic/massage party! It was a great time! I totally forgot to snap pictures of our food spreads, but I did capture one picture of the best dip ever! This dip is by no means healthy but it sure is tasty!

dip

Layered is:

  • One bar of cream cheese
  • One can of Hormel turkey chili
  • Cheddar cheese
  • Olives

MMMM…serve with Tostitos scoops and you are good to go!! Easy and delicious!!

Saturday involved law school applications for the hubby and some organizing/cleaning for me until work in the evening. I put together a delicious breakfast for the two of us because I was craving eggs.

breakfast

I used leftover italian bread to create an egg white sandwich with turkey bacon, cheddar cheese, and turkey sausage! On the side was some fresh pineapple! Great breakfast!

Saturday I was craving sweets, probably since I ate a ton on Friday. I picked this up for Valentine’s Day dessert and had to have some during the day. I can honestly say this is one of my FAVORITE ice creams EVER!

ice cream

Caramel Coconut Cookie ice cream and it only has 110 calories per serving!! It tastes super decadent and creamy and ahhh I could devour the whole carton!!! Too bad it’s limited edition.

Later in the day, we stopped by to pick up a slice of pizza before work at one of our favorite places. I got a plain cheese slice and we shared this new, fresh looking slice:

pizz

It was made with fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, basil, and balsamic glaze! Work was boring…a mindless buffet.

Sunday was my mom’s 54th birthday!! We surprised her with a reservation for brunch at a restaurant on the water! Unlimited mimosas, bloody mary’s, and champagne to be enjoyed with a buffet brunch with a carving station, omelette bar, and tons of other yummy food items!

My plate:

buffet

So delicious! Jhon and I visited the same restaurant a few weeks ago. They had very similar food options except this time they had the most amazing salmon I have ever tasted! I had to go back for seconds…two large plates of food! We also squeezed in some dessert: homemade rice pudding, blueberry scones (my favorite!!), and gooey oatmeal raisin cookies. All in all, amazingly delicious. We left STUFFED!

Later that night, we stopped by my mom’s to celebrate with some birthday cake!
mom

The lovely birthday girl! She picked out a low-fat ice cream cake that was delicious!

momm

She loves her birthday! =]

Happy Birthday Mom!!<3 Love you to pieces!

One thought on “Mom’s Birthday Weekend!

  1. Pingback: Enjoying the Weekend! | Raspberrie Rush's Blog

Leave a Reply

