Sunday Suprise

Last night I ended up passing out around 10:30pm. We were hanging out waiting to hear what was going on with our friends so I decided to lay in bed and read. Definitely wasn’t a good idea because it put me to sleep. I woke up around 9:30 this morning, which meant 11 hours of sleep, feeling very refreshed!

As we laid in bed this morning, Jhon told me he had made reservations for Sunday brunch for the two of us at this restaurant we wanted to try. We’ve heard great reviews about it so I was definitely excited to try it out.

The food was amazing! Check out my spread:

dinner

Included was:

  • the most amazing roasted potatoes with sautéed onions and peppers (my favorite part of the meal!)
  • crispy bacon
  • pesto tortellini
  • fresh mozzarella and tomato
  • sirloin carving station
  • linguine a la vodka
  • freshly made waffle with chocolate sauce and powdered sugar

Jhon and I also shared some chicken marsala and fresh shrimp cocktail. I also had a plate of desserts including fresh pineapple, a small blueberry muffin, homemade rice pudding, a bite of a brownie, and a bite of a scone.

We left stuffed!!!

Included was also unlimited mimosas, champagne, and bloody marys! I had three four mimosas. They were soo refreshing!

The rest of today was very relaxing. I read more of my book. It’s getting really intense!! I can’t seem to put it down. I find it on my chest in the morning because I can’t stop reading at night!

We watched a bunch of football until I finally got hungry and made dinner:

dinner

I made a taco bowl by layering the leftover taco meat, a mix of cheddar and mozzarella cheese, tomato, lettuce, and a dallop of sour cream. I finished off the multigrain Tostitos as well!

I’m currently parked on the couch. I hope to eat less calories this week. I’m finding it very hard to commit to a serious diet when I have parties/events/birthdays every weekend. This Friday is our holiday party at the catering hall. Our first in the 11 years I’ve been working there! I’m definitely going to enjoy myself so my goal this week is to eat between 1200-1500 calories  each day and get to the gym at least 3 times! Graduate classes start on Tuesday night from 5-9pm so it’s back to the grind with that. One last semester, EVER!

Let’s see where this week takes us!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Suprise

  1. Pingback: Mom’s Birthday Weekend! | Raspberrie Rush's Blog

Leave a Reply

