Weekend Recap!

How is it Sunday already! Weekends fly by wayyy too fast. Agree?

I’m exhausted, still toughin’ out this cold, and ready to relax for the night before another week starts. So this post is going to be short and sweet!

Friday I had a snack before dinner, something I used to love but haven’t had in years!

These apple cinnamon soy chips by Glennys are awesome! My mom used to buy these for my sister and I to snack on a couple times a week and we loved them! I picked them up last week and finally got around to eating them!

Dinner was:

A small piece of salmon baked with salmon seasoning and fresh lemon, green beans and a large sweet potato. The sweet potato was by far my favorite part. It was so sweet and delicious. I didn’t want it to end!

Saturday morning I woke up feeling like complete doo-doo. I knew we were hosting a party that night and needed to feel better! We stayed in bed for a good hour and a half after waking up and then Jhon made me breakfast which was wonderful!

An egg white sandwich with turkey bacon on a WW British muffin. I also had a warm up of green tea and a clemintine on the side.

We rested all day besides our meeting with our accountant to prepare our taxes. After tons of vitamins and supplements were consumed I felt better by 6!

I had a pick me up dinner to soothe my cold, just in case it came back.

A warm bowl of chicken and rice soup, another cup of green tea, some Ritz crackers, and some crunchy red grapes!

We proceeded to have an awesome night with some of our amazing friends! Our heads didn’t hit the pillow until around 5:30am, possibly even later.

I woke up today feeling like complete doo-doo once again. I know drinking was not the best idea for me but we had the party planned and I enjoyed myself. I rested all day, taking a two hour nap, and planing my bottom on the couch all day.

One of our friends picked up a pizza for us for lunch.

It was AMAZING. I love mushroom pizza with a passion, especially from this place he picked the pizza up from! It’s one of my all-time favorite foods. I had two slices of that baby and enjoyed every single bite! He also picked up a few garlic knots as well which were amazing!

As I said, I didn’t do much today besides rest-up. I did however get to the grocery store to pick up some food for the week. I only spent $24.98 and that should cover us for the week! Awesome, right!

Dinner was:

Jack Daniel’s pulled chicken on an English muffin with a light swiss LC cheese wedge and..

Sweet potato fries!

All in all, delicious foods but my belly is feelin’ huge. =(

I just got a call for subbing tomorrow which makes me feel better since I didn’t work once last week due to my ankle and oncoming cold. I need to get in as many subbing shifts as I can this week since it’s the last week before winter break the following week. Monday and Thursday are guaranteed for me so far!

Hope everyone has a good start to their week!

Leave a comment