Butternut Squash Cubes!

Where did today go?! It was such a quick day! I woke up in the middle of the night with a lot on my mind once again…all the wedding stuff running through my head and deciding where to move to is taking over me! I’ve been getting so much done for the wedding though, so hopefully those thoughts can relax a bit!

I had my delicious banana and fiber cereal for breakfast before my massage. The massage therapist was an older woman, very light with her hands. Not the best massage but VERY relaxing!!!

Lunch was 2 slices of WW bread with 3 ounces of BH chicken, tomato, lettuce, and a slice of a cubanelle pepper. I wasn’t sure what these peppers tasted like so I put a slice on. I was hoping for a little more spice…it didn’t really taste like anything. Of course I had some baby carrots on the side!

Dinner was something slightly different. The normal was the grilled chicken and tomato slices and the not-so-normal was butternut squash cubes with cinnamon!! They weren’t cooked enough because my sister and I couldn’t wait! I had 7 ounces of those babies!! They were really good. We just roasted them in the oven at 400 degrees for about 23-24 minutes. If we would have left them in until 30 minutes they would have been perfect!

Right now I feel super bloated. I don’t know if it’s because of the copious amounts of water and green tea I drank or  because I didn’t go to the gym today or what but I’m not too happy! Tomorrow I’m off to Six flags Great Adventure  with Jhon and two of our friends. It should be a good time. I’m only concerned about not getting enough water since you can’t bring any food or drink into the park. We’re all packing our lunches and heading out to our cooler in the car so that I can eat my healthy foods and stick to my diet! I figured I would bring extra snacks just in case I’m hungry because we’re leaving super early, six hours earlier than I’m used to being up so if I end up at 1,500 calories tomorrow, no biggie! I doubt I’m going to post tomorrow so I will be back Friday!

Leave a Reply

