Busy Busy!

Sunday’s cheat day was awesome. I really enjoyed myself…probably, definitely too much. Oh well, it’s in the past now. I was going to take some pictures of the yummy things I ate, but that didn’t go as planned…so let’s talk about Monday. Oh busy Monday! Starting this past Saturday my fiancé and I are dog sitting for a week for a very close family friend. The dogs are adorable, don’t get me wrong, but they are KILLING my sleep habits!! I haven’t sleep for more than 2 hours at a time in the past 3 nights. I wake up cranky and exhausted and I don’t like it. They are used to being spoiled and sleeping on the bed but how can I sleep with a dog half across my body, climbing on my head in the middle of the night, and rolling around in between my legs at different hours throughout the night. Then we tried closing the door and woke up to crying, scratching, and barking every 15 minutes. Gosh, what to do?!

Needless to say, I woke up at 11 on Monday (my day off) and felt like it was 5am. I was so tired but knew I had to get up and get my day started. Breakfast was a perfectly ripe banana with 2/3 cup TJs fiber cereal. I had plans with a friend to head to CitiBank to open an account and get a new credit card and he had to get a credit card too…so we drove to the bank where my fiancé’s cousin works so she could get the bonus which was a nice 30 minute drive plus the extra distance from where I’m dog sitting, UGH. We got that all done and I got to the gym for a nice 50 minute cardio workout with my sister! I did 40 minutes on the treadmill and 10 minutes on the elliptical, perfect! Lunch was my lovely WW tortilla with egg whites, turkey bacon and a french onion LC cheese wedge! (picture to follow)

I also got to mixer last night and a friend of mine came! They are offering a free week for friends and family to try the gym out so she will be coming with me all week! Very exciting! Dinner last night was:

I wasn’t sure what to make and after my cheat day I figured a nice huge salad would be perfect. I had romaine lettuce topped with some carrots and tomato and 5.5 ounces of chicken! I also had some zucchini on the side but it tasted kinda weird so I only ate half…and a Braeburn apple! Delish!

Leave a Reply

